Hub cities

Date Published: July 23, 2017, 3:01 p.m.

The urban community of Nouakchott is composed by nine towns (Tevragh Zeina, Ksar, El Mina, Sebkha, Riyadh, Toujounine, Teyarett, Arafat, Dar Naim). The city has a surface more than two times larger than Paris intra-muros and has more than one million inhabitants. The city is essentially desertic but knows some rainy episodes, which cause every year floods that can be devastating.


Site internet :