Hub cities


Date Published: June 13, 2017, 7:46 p.m.

Rabat Salé Kenitra is one of the twelve administrative regions of Morocco. It is situated in north-western Morocco and has a population of 4,580,866 (2014 census).The capital is Rabat.Rabat-Salé-Kenitra was formed in September 2015 by merging Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer with the region of Gharb-Chrarda-Béni Hssen.

The region is made up into the following provinces and prefectures;

  • Rabat Prefecture
  • Salé Prefecture
  • Skhirate-Témara Prefecture
  • Kénitra Province
  • Sidi Kacem Province
  • Sidi Slimane Province
  • Khemisset Province